#3 Life: The Start of Something New

The day has finally come!

3 weeks ago, I set foot into my nearest Dogs Trust rehoming centre and fell in love with a dog called Freddy. I filled out a form, took him for a walk at a nearby recreation park and knew he had to come home with me.

12 walks, 2 home-for-the-days, 1 home check,  a cat test, a 1-2-1 training session and pre-adoption talk later, Freddy came home for good today!

It’s nearing 8pm and we’ve been on 5 walks – the rest of the time playing with toys, eating treats, getting a fuss and chilling out together.

I am beyond excited to be starting this new chapter in my life. 2016 has been one of the worst and hardest years I’ve ever had to endure, but at least it’ll be ending on a good note 🙂

Since Freddy is a Siberian husky, I’ve said my goodbyes to my lie-ins, my naps and general laziness, but what better way to wake up at 5:30 in morning and take your new best friend for a long walk along the beach?

Leave a Reply

